Talk about a throwback thursday!

Talk about a throwback thursday!

This was me back in 7th grade! The classic look of high socks, puffy knee pads, and shorts instead of spandex! Volleyball really has not been around very long. These past couple of years it has grown and changed so much. I remember if you did not wear high socks when you were playing, you were not “cool.” Fashion was a big deal for me when I started playing. I wanted to fit in with everyone and I wanted to be just like my older sisters!! They told me exactly what to wear when something new was in style. Ribbon became a huge thing, and tye-dyed socks! The knee pads were so puffy and big that they were more like shin guards on my tiny knees!
Every team had to be matching too. We all begged our mom’s to buy us the coolest socks that would magically make us better than the other team. Man, were we silly!
I miss these days. The classics will never be forgotten! Soon what I wear now will be a classic. So scary! Can we just stop growing up please!
P.S. we won that game in the picture 🙂

